Click Here For Free Blog Backgrounds!!!
Blogaholic Designs

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Thin Ice

Irene Hannon is the bestselling and award-winning author of more than fifty novels, including Buried Secrets and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series.  In addition to many other honors, she is a seven-time finalist for and three-time winner of the prestigious RITA Award from Romance Writers of America.  She is also a member of that organization's elite Hall of Fame.

You can learn more about Irene's books and connect with her at her website found at

If Ginny Reed is still alive - who is the woman buried in her grave?

After losing her parents and her sister, Christy Reed has been mired in grief.  Now, life is finally starting to feel normal again - until an envelope addressed in her sister's handwriting arrives in the mail.  And the note inside claims she is still alive.

FBI Special Agent Lance McGregor, a fromer Delta Force operator, is assigned to reopen the case...but he's coming up with more questions than answers.  Is Christy a pawn in a twisted cat-and-mouse game - or the target of a sinister plot?  As Lance digs deeper, one thing becomes clear:  someone in the shadows has a deadly agenda.

My Thoughts:
In Thin Ice, the second book in her Men of Valor series, In the first book of the series, Buried Secrets, we met Mac McGregor.  Thin Ice tells Mac's brother Lance's story. Irene Hannon does not fail in giving readers a fast paced and action packed thriller.  Hannon offers a page turner and deftly combines suspense, mystery and a bit of romance.  Thrown in that mix are reminders of the importance of faith when dealing with great difficulties.
I appreciated the characters of Lance and Christy and how Hannon "grew" the two throughout the novel.  While the story line and ending between Lance and Christy was a bit predictable, Hannon delivered on the unexpected twists and turns along the way and kept me engaged.  The third book in the series and the third brother's (Finn) story releases this Fall.  While your reading experience would be enhanced by reading all the books in the series, each book can be read as a stand-alone.

*I was provided a complimentary copy of the book by the publisher for the purpose of giving this review.  All opinions are my own and a positive review was not expected or asked for.

Happy Reading Ya'll,