Click Here For Free Blog Backgrounds!!!
Blogaholic Designs

Thursday, July 28, 2016


Lisa Harris is a bestselling author, a Christy Award winner, and the winner of the Best Inspirational Suspense Novel for 2011 from Romantic Times.  She is the author of nearly thirty books, including the Southern Crimes series and Vendetta, winner of the Romantic Times Best Inspirational Suspense Novel for 2015.  Harris and her family have spent twelve years living as missionaries in southern Africa.

You can learn more about Lisa and her writing at

Nikki Boyd isn't usually called in on homicides; her forte is missing persons.  But when a case with two murdered and two missing pops u on a quiet suburban street, she's ready to start the investigation and find missing homeowners Mac and Lucy Hudson.  When the first clues lead her to the boat of her friend Tyler Grant - and another dead body - Nikki must untangle what ties Tyler to the Hudsons.  The clues pull her into a deadly maze of counterfeit drugs and a killer who will stop at nothing to silence anyone who threatens his business - including Nikki.

My Thoughts:
Lisa Harris introduces readers to Nikki Boyd in the first book of The Nikki Boyd Files, Vendetta.  I read Vendetta and was hooked!  Harris establishes Nikki's character in Vendetta and I would recommend reading that book first and then moving on to Missing, the second book in the series.  Harris is a master storyteller who hits the ground running and draws readers in on page one.  In Missing, Harris continues with multiple story lines.  You have the current missing persons case, Nikki and Tyler's relationship and the hunt for Nikki's sister's, Sarah, abductior, which was not resolved from Vendetta. Harris provides complex and well-developed characters.  I would be reading and say to myself, "Just one more chapter." only to realize breathlessly that I had finished the book.  So, head on over to Amazon or your favorite bookstore and purchase Vendetta and Missing so you will be ready for book three in the series, Pursued, due out Spring 2017!

*I received a complimentary copy of the book for the purpose of giving my honest review.

Happy Reading Ya'll,