Click Here For Free Blog Backgrounds!!!
Blogaholic Designs

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Tangled Webs

Irene Hannon is the bestselling and award-winning author of more than fifty novels, including Buried Secrets, Thin Ice, and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series.  In addition to many other honors, she is a seven-time finalist for and three-time winner of the prestigious RITA Award from Romance Writers of America.  She is also a member of that organization's elite Hall of Fame.

Don't miss connecting with Irene at

(Book 3--Men of Valor)
Revell, ©2016, ISBN 978-0800724542

After a disastrous Middle East mission ends his six-year Army Ranger career, Finn McGregor needs some downtime. A peaceful month in the woods sounds like the perfect way to decompress. But peace isn’t on the agenda once he crosses paths with publishing executive Dana Lewis, a neighbor who is nursing wounds of her own. Someone seems bent on disrupting her stay in the lakeside cabin she inherited from her grandfather. As Finn and Dana work together to discover who is behind the disquieting pranks, the incidents begin to take on a menacing tone. And when it becomes apparent Dana’s foe may have deadly intent, Finn finds himself back in the thick of the action—ready or not.

My Thoughts:
Irene Hannon never fails to deliver an action-packed novel with characters I love! Tangled Webs certainly does not disappoint.  We finally get Finn's (the third McGregor brother) story.  I've been wondering about him since I read the first book in the series, Buried Secrets.  Hannon writes suspense that is not quickly obvious and keeps you turning pages.  I'm sad to see the end of any Hannon series and I'll be watching for what she has coming next.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book.  All opinions here are my own.

Happy Reading Ya'll,