Click Here For Free Blog Backgrounds!!!
Blogaholic Designs

Friday, January 4, 2013

Robin Lee Hatcher Giveaway

Best-selling novelist Robin Lee Hatcher is known for her heartwarming and emotionally charged stories of faith, courage, and love. She discovered her vocation after many years of reading everything she could put her hands on, including the backs of cereal boxes and ketchup bottles. 
Although Robin didn't always want to be a writer (Her first love was acting.), she discovered in high school that writing could transport her to any place at any time.
From her biography found on her website:
 "I read voraciously. I daydreamed. In my mind, I reworked the endings of both movies and books any time they didn't suit me. I performed with a Christian theater troupe. Then I got an idea for a story, a Gone With The Wind type saga. I talked about it with others for about six months. Finally, I sat down and began to write. I wrote long hand on yellow legal pads and typed the pages on the office Selectric typewriter during lunch hours and coffee breaks. Nine months later, I had a book, and a little over two years after that, it was published."
When others find out she writes "Christian Fiction", Robin says she often gets a blank stare.  What makes her writing different from regular fiction?  Here's part of the reason, again from her website:
"Because the essence of Christianity is a relationship with God, a Christian novelists’ well-conceived story will in some way, whether directly or indirectly, add insight to the reader’s understanding of life, of faith, of the Creator’s yearning over His creation."

And that is what Robin strives for in her stories...and she does it very well.

Betrayal is the second book in Hatcher's Where the Heart Lives series.  Belonging is the first installment and Beloved will complete the series some time later this year.  

Book Synopsis:
It’s the turn of the twentieth century and drifter Hugh Brennan is a man well acquainted with betrayal. Hugh finds himself drawn to the attractive widow, Julia, yet when he looks into her eyes, he recognizes the same hurt that haunts him.
Julia Grace has little reason to trust men, but she’s going to have to trust someone if she’s to keep her ranch from the clutches of her dead husband’s half-brother. Is it possible God had a hand in bringing Hugh to her door?
The latest historical romance from award-winning author Robin Lee Hatcher and the second book in the Where the Heart Lives series, Betrayal will take you to the high desert of western Wyoming, through the crags of the Rocky Mountains, and into the hearts of two seekers learning to trust God’s love no matter the circumstances.

Zondervan sent me a copy of both Belonging and Betrayal for the purpose of review.  While I haven't read anything from Hatcher before these books, I can now say I am a fan!  Her stories in this series are a simple weaving of the lives of three siblings trying to find their way after being raised apart from each other.  God's story of redemption, second chances, forgiveness, and all things working together for the good are clear in Hatcher's writing.  I'll be looking to read more from her in the new year.

Thanks to Zondervan's generosity, I have a copy of these first two books in Hatcher's Where the Heart Lives series to give to one of my readers!

All you have to do is leave me a comment telling me who your favorite author and genre of fiction is and I'll send one of you a copy of both Belonging and Betrayal!
Happy Reading,